We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Jimyz Automotive
330-626-1198
8660 State Rt 14
Streetsboro, OH 44241
41.2261612 -81.321618
http://jimyzautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.92/5.00 average rating
79 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Justin 03/17/2017
great service fair pricing and excellent customer service!
  Beth 03/09/2017
Best place to take your car!! I wouldn't trust anyone else to work on my car. Jimyz's always does a wonderful job and he is honest. Couldn't take my car to a better place!!
Shop Comment
Great customers like you make our job easy!! Thanks Beth!!!
  Ira 02/25/2017
  Valerie 02/23/2017
Couple of weeks ago I brought my vehicle in fluids leaking. Jimmy and his mechanics determined that the water pump gasket was the problem. I had them go ahead and replace the gasket and the pump while at it. When my vehicle was returned to me and I was driving home I noticed the low washer light on. This was odd being I had just filled it two days before. Once home I went to look at the tank and couldn't get my hood opened. Even after warning them about the mechanism for the hood being rigged, all of the parts were now missing. Once brought to Jimmys attention and given a list of parts needed to fix it, I was asked to bring it in. So that I did. Once there a mechanic( notJimmy) asked for my keys. He pulled the front end of my vehicle into the garage and less then 5 minutes later handed them back stating they had to order parts and would call me later that evening. Well three days later I still haven't received any call! As a person in the service field I am completely dumbfounded over the handling of this situation. I will be fixing the issues on my own including the purchasing of said parts. I will not be using this establishment again. Signed Steves Val
Shop Comment
For the record, Steve never told me the hood release was rigged due to it being broken. That being said, I wish my technician would have said something before he cut the zip ties. I did forget to call Steve back for a couple days. I did call to apologize and let him know I had ordered brand new parts to fix something that was ALREADY broke for free. He would not return my calls. Update...Steve got the truck back to us and we repaired his hood release at no cost.
  Sharon 02/16/2017
  Joann 02/16/2017
friendly people and great service
  Pat 02/05/2017
Thank you once again for your exceptional service. I can always count on the team at Jimyz Automotive to Do Right.
  Sharon 01/28/2017
  Kelly 01/27/2017
I would recommend Jimyz to everyone. Very friendly, efficient and honest staff that actually look out for their customers. Very hard to find these days. Very reasonable prices too.
  Cristal 01/26/2017
Excellant service, friendly atmosphere.
  Teresa 01/05/2017
Amazing service. Honest & courteous team.
Shop Comment
Thank you for the kind words Teresa!
  Signarama 12/29/2016
Great service as usual. The loaner vehicle was a nice touch since I couldn't stay for 4 hrs.
  Roy 12/22/2016
Jimyz Automotive keeps my car running great. His regular inspections help me plan my service costs over time. Since I drive almost 50K miles a year, this really helps me. My car is an important part of my business and I am happy to have Jimyz Automotive as part of my team.
  Jeff 12/15/2016
I have been bringing my vehicles to Jimyz for years. It is always a pleasure to work with him and his staff. I have never had any issue with the work performed, quotes, and followup. It is very nice to have someone in my community that does not want to put dangerous vehicles on the road with shoddy work. It is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks
  Sarah 12/15/2016
Excellent customer service!
  Signarama 12/15/2016
5 Stars for sure! Very easy to work with and they project a high comfort level when dealing with my vehicles.
  Joseph 12/01/2016
My wife and I brought in our Honda Element for a tire change and alignment as well as some diagnostics on an noise when braking; couldn't be more pleased with the service we received. Excellent communication from Jimmy and his staff as always! We recommend Jimmy to all our friends and family.
  Kate 11/17/2016
Exceeding expectations.
  Bill 11/10/2016
Great experience as usual. Friendly trusted service at a fair price. What more could you ask for.
  Deanna 11/10/2016
Excellent On Time, Quality Job, Up front with All Information Commitment to the follow up and having you come back again
Total page: 4
Previous   1  2  3   4    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
330-626-1198
near by local auto car shop
8660 State Rt 14
Streetsboro, OH 44241
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo